Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat (https://forums.motorhomefacts.com/)
-   Freeview & Freesat (https://forums.motorhomefacts.com/98-freeview-freesat/)
-   -   Help Status 530 (https://forums.motorhomefacts.com/98-freeview-freesat/111360-help-status-530-a.html)

larryn 04-06-2013 18:28

Help Status 530

Hi all.
A complete NEWBIE bought a Lunar Roadstar 786 last month a first motorhome its on a 06 plate. However got a massive pack with allbooklets on heating cooker etc etc sadly nothing about the TV antenna followingthe cable it goes into a splitter box that has printed on it STATUS 530, nomatter what i do i cant get a signal on any tv. I have tried tv and seperate digibox also a samsung tv with freeview built in all the time i get no signal.antenna on the roof is a triangular shape with extending arms.
Any help would be appreciated
Cheers
Larryn (newbie and proud of it )

talogon 04-06-2013 18:52

These need to be turned towards the nearest mast, there should be a handle in the cupboard so that you can do it from inside the van. I don't have this type of aerial but some of these can also be raised again from inside.
Hope this helps?
Brian

p-c 04-06-2013 18:56

Hi
It may be that it is not up to the job of digital TV, rather than the old analogue.
p-c

talogon 04-06-2013 18:59

I have just checked on the web and these are made by "vision plus" If you do a search for them you can read the literature.

http://www.visionplus.co.uk/assets/p...NG/530_ENG.pdf

This is the link for installation and usage instructions.

delawaredandy 04-06-2013 19:55