Motorhome Facts Forum banner

newbie seeking advice

2K views 19 replies 9 participants last post by  Pudsey_Bear 
#1 ·
Hello

my name is Paul and I am a total newbie on this site looking for guidance and advice
At the moment I don’t even own a MH but I intend to buy one and became a member of this site to ask the people in the know and who have owned and spent time in MH’s for help in my choice of purchase

As a lover of history of these isles especially, castles, historical buildings, sites and ruins fascinate me and I have ambitions to spend 12 months initially travelling around beautiful Britain and visiting and blogging my travels and the sites I come across

I will be travelling mainly on my own so the motorhome i require has to very reliable & only needs to be a 2-3 berth at the least but with enough space to feel comfortable and not cramped as I will living in it full time
The MH needs to be homely and I’ll definitely need a shower as I like to be active and I intend to park up and cycle a lot and also as I will be spending winter in the MH, warmth will be a priority too!!

I like the idea of a low profile van and to keep below 6m in length also with a budget of approx £20k and hope I am not asking for too much :wink2::grin2:

I look forward to your replies and suggestions

Thank you in advance

Paul

See less See more
#2 ·
Hi and Welcome Paul. That was my budget when I got our first van over eleven years ago and I still have it. I didnt spend it all on the van though. We fitted a scooter and rack, satellite TV Dome and refillable gas (Gaslow) cylinders. Since then we added solar panels.