Just joined - 2016 BAILEY AUTOGRAPH 730 - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

4Likes
  • 1 Post By Drew
  • 1 Post By JanHank
  • 1 Post By den111s
  • 1 Post By den111s

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 18-11-2018, 17:48 Thread Starter

My Motorhome: BAILEY AUTOGRAPH 730
Just joined - 2016 BAILEY AUTOGRAPH 730

Hi Guys,

Pleased to be joining you and have recently acquired our 730. Previously had 779Merc Rapido and 555 Hymer. We live in Shropshire.

I am a retired Automotive Engineer and have kept myself busy with various projects. I also have a lifelong hobby of Trumpet playing.

We are are enjoying the 730 and have covered about 1200 miles over the last few weeks. Generally speaking we are very pleased with the 730 and its returning about 32.5mph (calculated) on a run, running at about 63mph on the cruise control when possible.

After the other motorhomes one thing I find strange about this Bailey is that when on hook-up, the charging system never charges the Cab battery, only the Leisure battery. (Confirmed by voltmeter testing) Bailey and BCA will not provide circuit diagrams

Is everyone elses the same ??

Regards

Dennis
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 18-11-2018, 18:48

Hi Dennis, Welcome to the forum.

There are ways and means to charge the cab battery when on hook up, i.e. a Battery Master or if you are willing, a DIY job.

Just ask.

Drew
den111s likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 18-11-2018, 19:10

My Motorhome: I drive...Auto Trail Navajo
Personal Aire
Hello Dennis,
Looks as if you mean to be part of the forum as you've filled in a few details, thanks.
Next step is to pay the going rate to become a full member.

Welcome to the forum, its informative, pally and fun, depending on how you feel from day to day.

He's a Moozishun musician folks.
den111s likes this.

I'm Jan
We learn something new every day.

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 20-11-2018, 17:59 Thread Starter