newbie seeking advice - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 24-08-2019, 13:19 Thread Starter

My Motorhome: I drive...
Question newbie seeking advice

Hello

my name is Paul and I am a total newbie on this site looking for guidance and advice
At the moment I donít even own a MH but I intend to buy one and became a member of this site to ask the people in the know and who have owned and spent time in MHís for help in my choice of purchase

As a lover of history of these isles especially, castles, historical buildings, sites and ruins fascinate me and I have ambitions to spend 12 months initially travelling around beautiful Britain and visiting and blogging my travels and the sites I come across

I will be travelling mainly on my own so the motorhome i require has to very reliable & only needs to be a 2-3 berth at the least but with enough space to feel comfortable and not cramped as I will living in it full time
The MH needs to be homely and Iíll definitely need a shower as I like to be active and I intend to park up and cycle a lot and also as I will be spending winter in the MH, warmth will be a priority too!!

I like the idea of a low profile van and to keep below 6m in length also with a budget of approx £20k and hope I am not asking for too much

I look forward to your replies and suggestions

Thank you in advance

Paul
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 24-08-2019, 14:47

Location: Richmond North Yorkshire or up an Alp. I like Guitar, Beer and flying around France on a Scooter
My Motorhome: A big White one.
Personal Aire
Hi and Welcome Paul. That was my budget when I got our first van over eleven years ago and I still have it. I didnt spend it all on the van though. We fitted a scooter and rack, satellite TV Dome and refillable gas (Gaslow) cylinders. Since then we added solar panels.