CTEK D250S - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2010, 09:56 Thread Starter

CTEK D250S

I've been thinking about buying a Sterling Battery to Battery charger for our van at some point. We do mostly wild camping here in Scotland, Aires in France, so we're not really on hook up much.

The Sterling appeals to me as it would keep our leisure battery (210ah Lifeline AGM) charged after just a short drive.

Then I was reading this months Practical Motorhome and Dave Newell was recommending a new CTEK D250S charger, which appears to do similar things to the Sterling I think.

http://www.ctekchargers.co.uk/ctek-d250s.php

Has anyone tried CTEKs new charger, would it do the job as well as the Sterling?

Thanks guys.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2010, 10:42

My Motorhome: Hymer B544SL
I must admit that I have no technical knowledge whatever regarding battery charging and have been thinking about the Stirling. Interested in your post and found the following very interesting presentation on Youtube. Seems to do everything that you would want. Interested in what the more knowledgeable members have to say about it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPtaw...eature=related
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2010, 11:15

Re: CTEK D250S

Quote:
Originally Posted by moragg
Then I was reading this months Practical Motorhome and Dave Newell was recommending a new CTEK D250S charger, which appears to do similar things to the Sterling I think.
I just read the technical description of the CTEK D250S and I can not see where it says that the unit will not start charging the leisure battery until the starter battery has been brought back to full charge.