Motorhome Facts Forum banner

Autotrail Leisure Battery stopped Charging

5K views 19 replies 6 participants last post by  JanHank 
#1 ·
Hi,

I’m new to motorhoming and not 100% sure how all the electrical stuff works fully, but we’re on our 4th trip and for first time the leisure battery capacity has dropped from 100% and currently on 23% the control panel says it’s operating at 13.7v

We’re on electric hookup as we have been at previous sites over last few weekends but this is the first time the battery capacity has dropped.

I noticed on the control panel I can switch to vehicle battery and when I do this the capacity indicator disappears, not sure why.

I assume we should have leisure battery selected farther than vehicle battery?

We have an Autotrail Dakota 2012 running an EC500 power control system

Any ideas if I’m doing something wrong?

Thanks

#2 ·
I have an Autotrail Navajo and I have the same problem with the AH dropping, but the batteries show full.
I contacted Sargent and was told it can be reset to 100% which I have done a few times, he also said as long as the batteries show full not to worry about it, so I don´t :laugh:

Attachments

#4 ·
Thankyou so much for that and such a fast reply, we're out on a site now and was starting to get little worried we were about to have problems but as the volts are showing 13.7v sounds like it's all ok.

Thanks for sending that document over it all makes sense now 👍

Thanks again

#5 · (Edited)
I’ll go to bed happy tonight knowing I could help someone. :grin2:

Just to show you how daft that thing is, about an hour ago I checked because someone else had an Autotrail problem and the AH Said 82%. Now where is the AH thingy?
I don’t think my solar panel reading is correct either, it’s in the Full sun.
A lot of people have problems with the Sargent.

Attachments

#6 ·