Swift 530 LP Leisure Battery Issue - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

4Likes
  • 3 Post By DavePilkington
  • 1 Post By EJB

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 23-08-2020, 15:47 Thread Starter

My Motorhome: I drive...
Swift 530 LP Leisure Battery Issue

Hi,

I am relatively new to Motorhomes, I have an 06 Swift 530L Fiat motorhome. I had removed the mains feed to the MH for a couple of months and recently reconnected it up. I noticed that even after being connected to the mains for days when I disconnected the mains the leisure battery was not working (no internal lights etc). I assumed the LB was flat, however if I connect an air pump I have to the battery terminals directly it works so the battery appears to be fine. On the control unit if I select leisure battery there is nothing, no lights or indication on the panel. If I switch to main battery then everything works

I looked at the wiring diagram and after eventually locating the Leisure battery I checked the fuse directly connected to the LB, this was fine. In the wiring diagram I found there is a LB fuse under the bonnet behind a plastic cover, this was also okay. I checked that 12v is coming to the fuse and replaced it with a new one anyway (20A). There are two relays behind the fuses related to the LB circuit, so I swapped these around as a test and again nothing. When I select the LB option switch on th control panel there is nothing at all, I am assuning that if the LB can run an external electric pump with no problem that it should run one light when in place, so I beleive the battery itself is okay

I have checked other fuses and they are all okay, as the lights etc work with no issue on the main vehicle I beleive there may be another fuse or option I have missed. I have also removed the connector after the LB in line fuse and checked there is 12v output