Renault Master Mm35 Dci 120 2.5l - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 18-04-2012, 19:12 Thread Starter
BSB

Renault Master Mm35 Dci 120 2.5l

Hi,
I have a Renault Master MM35 DCI 120 2.5L which I got converted into a motorhome. The problem is that I have to refill the gearbox, does anyone know the exact quantity of oil that should be put into the gearbox a 6 speed manual. What type of oil, I plan to put in fully synthetic Castrol Syntrans Multivehicle 75W-90. I know it is vital that the gearbox is not filled right up to the filling plug and that on some gearboxes a specially shaped dip stick is use to measure the oil level.
My motorhome started to vibrate when under load in 4th , 5th or 6th gear, associated with drive shaft wear. Removed shaft found problem but will require to refill gearbox, drained out only 2L was expecting a bit more then that!

I can't believe the vibration problem that I have had was an isolated case so I will post full analysis of the vibration, cause and the solution once I get it rebuilt and hopefully confirmed that I have cured the problem. This may then help others if they get similar symptoms.

Brian.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 18-04-2012, 21:37

Renault master 2006
manual gearbox 75/80
4/5 speed 2.4 litres (looked on autodata but only shows 4/5)

john
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 22-04-2012, 14:25 Thread Starter
BSB

Renault Master Mm35 Dci 120 2.5l Vibration Problem Sorted

Renault Master MM35 DCI 120 Converted Panel Van to Motorhome
(Year 2006 16000 miles)

Vibration