3Likes
  • 1 Post By Captdave
  • 2 Post By eurajohn

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 19-05-2017, 15:38 Thread Starter

My Motorhome: I drive...
ducato brake problem

Hi there
im a newbie and looked through alot of problems you guys are having but none seem to match my problem which is
i have a ducato motorhome tag axle with a lot of travel on my footbrake, when i put my foot on the brake with engine off i have a good solid brake but when i start the engine and the servo kicks in the brake pedal travels a long way down and the brake feels spongey any idea why it is like this or is this normal
thanks for any replies
Pete
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 19-05-2017, 16:04

Location: Normandy. Just up the D903 from the roundabout with the D15
My Motorhome: Hobby 750 now sold.
Send a message via Skype™ to raynipper
Hello Pete.
My Hobby Tag was the same and never gave me confidence when braking. Eventually I put it into a local Peugeot agent and they said it needed pads and discs.
So told em to get on with it as they had everything in stock and next day new discs, pads, fluid and stops like a car now. But it did cost about €700.

Ray.

The FSA licensed a twice convicted fraudster to handle our life´s savings. Guess what? He robbed us of £750,000. http://raynipper.com
Brexit is madness orchestrated by the insane.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 19-05-2017, 16:58

My Motorhome: Burstner A747
Hi Pete.

How old is your M/H and what mileage?
I think I would start by bleeding the brakes, I did this on our 04 plate tag last year and found a difference.

Frank

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 19-05-2017, 17:52 Thread Starter

hi
it is 6 years old and 17000 miles the disc and pads look good i would not expect it to want new disc yet but maybe it does, ima bit like you
raynipper no confidence when braking.
pete
The Following User Says Thank You to tower-block For This Useful Post:
raynipper (19-05-2017)