Turkey / Greece / Italy - Motorhome Forums, Motorhome Discussion, Motorhome Chat

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 42 (permalink) Old 18-01-2014, 20:40 Thread Starter

Turkey / Greece / Italy

Well tonight we (Kath & I) have decided that we would like to go on a long tour to Turkey. (Holiday of a lifetime) Via Italy, possibly Sicily as we would be near, then catch a camp on board ferry to Greece.
We have driven to Turkey many years ago and we went via Yugo and we tented all of the way. It was fantastic We don't tend to plan too much, we just get on and do it
I am an ex International Trucker, therefore, I am quite used to taking things as they come
Any advice from experienced travellers would be welcome, and if anybody would like to join us, they would be very welcome, but it would be a condition that we would not be in each others pockets. Maybe some time alone and meet up further down the road. Nothing cast in stone, but be there for each other.
On the other hand, we are quite happy to do it on our own
I think the reason we are seriously considering this, is because we have motorhomed for about 10 years, and much wilding. I have International trucked for more years and we are bored and want something different.
After this, we might well sell our M/H, strangely enough, we might then buy a caravan and use Municipal sites in France
Don't know yet, but that is a serious possibility
Anyway advice or anybody interested

Oh sorry, we are thinking of mid/late April this year!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 (permalink) Old 18-01-2014, 21:14

Send a message via AIM to metblue
turkey ect

Hi Graham, wife and I want to drive there too but as we have other plans in place for April- June !!
So now we are hoping to go end of August - middle of October,